Mas Vino

Another day of exploring outside of the city center of Auckland. I took a ferry out further to Waiheke Island. This island is known for there fertile soil for growing grapes and olives and produces some fine wine and olive oil. I took an hour and a half bus tour of most of the island to outlooks of beautiful ocean scenery. After the tour, I was able to hop-on and off the local bus which I took the the vineyard area. I went to Wild on Waiheke to sample their wine, a Shiraz. After I went to the next door to Stoneyridge Vineyard. I sampled their red and whites – a merlot and Sauvignon Blanc. Both wineries were beautiful – they had nice indoor cafes and tasting areas with a full wine menu. I enjoyed sipping on the fine wines and photographing the beautiful area. All that was missing was a tour bus filled with rowdy college kids but I’ll get that back in Geneva.

New Zealand has been great – it was great studying the country and touring with the group as well as traveling on my own. But now after almost 3 weeks, I’m ready for my next destination – FIJI! I’m so excited! I’m flying out midday tomorrow and staying in Fiji in a hostel for a few nights and then I have booked a FeeJee experience trip that will take a tour around the island.

One thought on “Mas Vino

  1. Thank you for some other informative site. Where else may I
    get that type of info written in such an ideal way?
    I have a challenge that I am simply now running on, and I have been on the glance out for such information.

Leave a comment